top of page

The sound of silence


I have booked to go on a silence meditation retreat in August. I am so looking forward to it. Been working on being mindful lately and am surprised at how difficult it actually is. I had not realised how much i am in my own head and not really taking in the world around me. I wonder how many people are the same. I would guess most of us are.

As someone who struggles with depression and anxiety i wonder does this being too much in my own head contribute to these conditions. I believe it does. I will continue to work on bringing my full attention to the present moment. I am looking forward to the retreat to get away from watching too much television, browsing the internet, facebook etc.

I am one for goal setting and have realised lately that as i am so focused on planning goals i have lost sight of the present moment. So my plan/goal is to have less goals and make time to focus on the present. To meditate daily and practice being mindful.

Part of the stress management sessions i offer at Source Wellbeing Centre will focus on mindfulness and guided meditation.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Archive
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page